I’m back!  We got really busy here at the end of August and I have lots of fun outings and our camping trip to share with you, but for now here’s another toddler activity.

This ice play activity I’m sharing is perfect for a hot summer’s day.   Although this didn’t go exactly as planned it was still fun.

here is a link to where I found this idea

http://www.notimeforflashcards.com/2013/01/arctic-ice-sensory-play.html

So I followed all the instructions and made an ice bin to play in.  I didn’t buy any arctic animal figures.  I just grab a handful of small toys.

The first thing Blake Did was dump the bin out.  The ice fell out and he just banged on it with his little plastic screwdriver and threw the chunks of ice on the patio until all was destroyed and melting.  So after planning and freezing all night it lasted all of 10 minutes.

ice ice bin

