I wanted to share this awesome project we did for Blake.  It’s a busy board.  Basically a board with lots of do-dads to keep your toddler busy.   I searched pinterest and found this one.

http://millionayres.com/2159/busy-board-for-a-busy-birthday-boy/

 

We got everything at Lowes. I found the perfect sized board there. First I had the Hubby sand it.

Next we used spray paint in yellow and black and used a wide painters tape to achieve the stripes.

Image

painted yellow and taping stripes

Image

spray painting black

Image

peeling off the paint

Image

all done!

I used freezer paper as a stencil for the lettering.  The original said caution boy at play.  But I left it out in case we had a little girl next.

Lastly the hardware, I picked out a bunch of chains, wheels, and door locks that looked fun

Image

Once it was all together Blake had a blast playing with it. His favorite is the springy door stopper.

Image

