I saw this activity on pinterest and thought this year Blake was old enough to try it.  He already loves bubbles and it worked out great.  But he couldn’t quite blow hared enough to do it himself and I am asthmatic and couldn’t do it for very long.  I am sure older kids will love this and will keep them form being bored or away from the Wii for awhile.

What you need:

one sock

plastic bottle

rubber band

bubble solution

Cut the bottom of your plastic bottle off.  Then put the bottle into the sock. Stretch it over the opening and secure with a rubber band.  Dip it into bubble and blow into the bottle to make a long bubble snake. FUN!

hopefully my pictures help explain.  bubbles sock bubbles

I also added some food coloring to the inside of the sock/bottle for extra fun.  But it was extra messy!

